ACLS Heartcode-Deleting Old Users from Stand Alone PCs

Ask your questions here. Topics of general interest will be moved to appropriate section below

ACLS Heartcode-Deleting Old Users from Stand Alone PCs

Postby Beth McGee » Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:31 pm

Our hospital is utilizing multiple stand alone PCs for our Heartcode program. How do I as the Educator for this facility delete users that have completed the program?
Beth McGee
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 17, 2009 10:28 pm

Re: ACLS Heartcode-Deleting Old Users from Stand Alone PCs

Postby admin » Wed Feb 18, 2009 8:45 am

Hi,

Are you using License Server to handle users and licenses? In that case you can right click on the users and delete them in the License Server. This is the recommended setup for institutions since you have a single point of administration which also handles CME reporting.

If your users each have their own license keys which they install themselves, then the only way to delete users is to delete the file c:\program files\laerdal sophus\heartcodeacls\heartcode\progress\users.bin. However this will delete all users on that machine, so make sure that no users are in progress.

Regards
FAQ Team
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 11:53 am


Return to FORUM

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron