Can I free up a license by deleting a user?

For all other questions and answers. *No posting*

Can I free up a license by deleting a user?

Postby admin » Mon Oct 18, 2004 8:07 am

Short answer: No

Long Answer:
When a user takes a lease from the pool of licenses he takes it for 3 months or whatever use-period is specified in the License Server. Even if he is deleted within that period, the lease is still tied to him until the lease expires.
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 236
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2004 11:53 am

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron